2012.11.15.
23:49

Írta: coolromani1991

Romani Design Scholarship Programme-Impressions of Jozsi Rostas on the Roma Holocaust Memorial Day

As the member of Romaversitas Foundation, the organisers of the 'Roma Holocaust World Memorial Day' were seeking for volunteers to the event, where with some of my mates from the foundation we helped in the implementation. To this occasion I appeared in a costume of a Romani Design shirt, that piqued up the interest of people, to my great pleasure. On the one hand, many people came to me asking what my job is, where I come from, and what is my role in the Roma issues. On the other hand, I simply felt that in such an exclusive event it is a must for me to show that I am a Roma, a proud Roma who is full of commitments.

jozsi_1.jpg

The shirt helped me a lot, I had fairly positive feedbacks, meaning, that the demand for such culture-based customs does exist. The following day in the morning I have seen myself back on atv.hu portal, that made me surprised and joyful at the same time. The shirt is still one of my favourites, and where ever I take it on I see glances, that again strengthen my proudness to be born as a Roma.

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://coolromani.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr104909460

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása