2012.11.05.
16:36

Írta: coolromani1991

Roma Traditions-The habits of nomination-Dance of Priminka

In all of the traditional Romani families, it is a habit to give a Romani nickname besides: Ramona Rostas inherited her nickname 'Priminka' from her grandmother, and this is how everybody in the family calls her today. Priminka is 20 years yold now, she finished her high school studies, and she is currently living with her 4 siblings and parents in the town of Nagykoros, in a family insisting to Romani traditions and language.
 
IMG_1502.JPG
 
Her parents raised her up on the basis of 'Romani Kris' (Roma Law), and when I asked her the question whether she would ever wear a jeans or trousers again, she replied without hesitating: 'Since I was 12, I had to wear long Romani skirts, that I love very much, that is what I got used to. I do not really believe, that I could ever imagine again myself wearing trousers: that would not be me, neither my culture'.

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: english nomination romani design priminka romani dance

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://coolromani.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr944889382

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása