2012.10.19.
12:39

Írta: coolromani1991

Romani Design Scholarship Programme - Alíz Balogh teacher

I am Aliz Balogh, English-Roma Studies high school teacher. I completed my studies in the faculty of arts in Pecs town, and currently I am one of those lucky ones, who are given the chance to teach. I have so far been captived by the children of 'Kalyi Jag Roma Nationality High School'. :) It has been many years ago when I got to know Erika via a friend of mine, and from the first time I became very excited. The Romani Design of that time was still in experimental trait, though the work of the firm amazed me since I stepped in to the saloon in  the previous studio in Akacfa Street. Erika welcomed me fairly pleasently, and I remember she offered delicious strawberry wine to drink. She took me around the saloon, and explained her ideas and her mission. As a Roma-studies teacher and the person working with Roma children, and as a woman, the mission she continues got me over. When the scholarship programme of Romani Design was launched, I was also one to apply for it. In the rainy morning of the video recording, I was as much excited as when I first met Erika.

aliz.jpg

Of course, that morning too, I wore my favourite Romani Design accessory. It was again a great succes among my pupills in the class. Now it is Roma folklore lesson, where the children are enthusiastic and devoted to study. We have been studying about the traditional trades of Roma in the 12th class. After recording the video, my pupills became keenly interested about what is Romani Design's work about. Until that time, they tributed my traditional Roma motif-based snood and ring. Eventually the folklore lesson turned into a session where we have been talking about our Roma identity, where they were disengaged to share their ideas and experiences. I think this story really speaks for itself....

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: english teacher kalyi jag earrings romani design

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://coolromani.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr614857980

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása