2012.11.28.
17:54

Írta: coolromani1991

Romani Design Scholarship Programme-Monika Kasza-bioengineer student

As I previously wrote in my blog note, many people live on the basis of their stereotypes, espercially about Roma. I could mention you a variety of situations, like travelling on the bus or just wandering around the streets of Budapest, when I faced that the people glance at me very ugly upon seeing that I am wearing Romani Design clothes or accessories, though, positive cackles as well. Now, I would like to share with you one of my positive experiences that is quite close to me: one of my dormitory room-mate is the person who also has prejudices. She has just seen negative examples until now, could only speak in a negative way, did not have good reputations about Roma people, but since moving together she got used to the fact that I am a Roma, and she says it is not worth to believe stereotypes.

2012-11-26 10.25.53.jpg

Sometimes I just leave my Romani Design clothes and accessories on my bed for her to get to know more about Roma culture. I sometimes discover her eyes staring at them positively that is again helping me and us, Roma people, to fight against those dozens of stereotypes. 

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: english romani design

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://coolromani.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr534932093

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása