2012.10.17.
11:07

Írta: coolromani1991

The European Roma coummunities: Austria-Romani Design's hand-made customed dolls

Mimmi Dimitri is currently living in Austria, with Swedish Roma origins, and besides being a young anthropologist, she is actively participating in the work for fighting for human rights. This is the reason why she took part in a training course in Budapest this Summer, organised by the European Roma Rights Centre (www.errc.org). Moreover the fact that she is an agile Roma activist, who is cherishing her traditions, she is a happy mother of already three children. In the following she is sharing with us her own experiences about how she felt when she met and realised the work of Romani Design:

 

mimi.jpg

'The very first moment I saw the hand-crafted, authentic gypsy-motif based dolls customed in  original attires, I was thinking about the fact that at last! as a Roma mother I can give something present to my child, that is helping to strengthen her Roma identity.'

 DSCN1825.JPG

'Lucia is simply in love with the doll, it has now been one of the favourites of her, she even goes to bed with the doll. It is happiness, even proudness is this for me: I could obtain pleasure to my daughter with a present, that is authentically representing my cultural heritage. Though, there is one thing I regret. When I was in Romani Design, I was amazed by an original cashmere pleated skirt, that I did not buy. I fell in love with it at firts sight, but I refused to buy it, thought I still hope once it will be mine! :-)'

 DSCN1830.JPG

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: design english identity dolls austria training course romani design

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://coolromani.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr374853726

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása